Contact Us

If you would like to make an enquiry please use this contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Postal Address

Pear Tree Mead Academy
Pear Tree Mead
CM18 7BY

Telephone: 01279 836181

Head Teacher: Mrs Christine Peden

Chair of Governors: Mrs Wendy Beckett

Have a question?
contact us

School Council

School Council

The school council is made up of two children from each class from Years one to six.   They are voted on at the beginning of the year by their peer group.  We have a meeting twice per half term to discuss a variety of issues.

.  We discuss issues from how we can help new parents to the school, raising money for issues  that we feel are important and school rules.

We are going to think about the school vision for the next five years and what we would like to see happen at Pear Tree Mead Academy.

School Counselors are as follows:-

Elm – Jensen Parnham and Child cannot be named

Fir – Emily Graham, Samuel Whiston

Hazel – Macey Coleman, Freddie Taylor

Juniper – Elise Jordan-Miller, Logan Witter

Lavender – Jacob Kadwill, Lacey Barnham

Mulberry – Rylea-Ray Raggio, Logan-James Hurst

Oak – Isla Collis, Sean Smith

Pine – Olivia Mooring, Logan Armstrong

Redwood – Lani Calladine, Othniel Defor

Sycamore – Charlie Brown, Yousra Aggouche

Willow – Layla Curtis, Alex Hayton

Yew – Gra